Congratulations, Scholarship Recipients!

As the cost of higher education continues to soar, the ability of our members to earn academic degrees continues to be challenged. Thanks to generous donors, many young people will continue to pursue their unique educational pathways to success.

Please join us in congratulating this year’s recipients!

 Irene Andres

Irene Andres

My name is Irene Andres, the first generation of my family to go to college and eldest daughter of Jesus Andres. I wish to thank the ARCNC committee for conferring on me an Associated Roofing Contractors of Northern California Scholarship. Since the start of the new semester, I have been very involved with various campus commitments. My major is Management and Business Economics, with no declared minor. Recently, I earned a position on the Executive Board of Alpha Kappa Psi – Psi Upsilon at U.C. Merced, as a Secretary. It is an honor to be serving my co-ed professional business fraternity in this capacity. Also, I was hired to work on campus as a student assistant at the campus bookstore. To date, I execute all these responsibilities while maintaining classes totaling 16 units. I hope this message finds you all well and thank you again for selecting me as a scholarship recipient.

Alejandra Andres.PNG

Alejandra Andres

Thank you so much for this award. I am very grateful for the opportunity and the benefits it will give me for furthering my education.

 

Leave a Reply

